Torbay Film Club

Water

7.30pm Friday 5th May 2017

(PG) 2005, 117mins, India
The film examines the plight of a group of widows forced into poverty at a temple in the holy city of Varanasi.

Director: Deepa Mehta

Useful Links

The following links provide quick access to other film club web sites as well as sites of a similar interest. 

Film/Arts Societies & Organisations

British Federation of Film Societies - www.bffs.org.uk
The British Film Institute - www.bfi.org.uk
Chudleigh Film Society - www.chudleighfilmsociety.org
Cottage Industry Films - www.cottageindustryfilms.co.uk
Creative Torbay (directory of creative/cultural individuals, business or places) -  creativetorbay.com
South West Group of Film Societies - www.bffssouthwest.org.uk
Teignmouth Film Society - http://teignmouthfilm.org

Awards For All Website

www.awardsforall.org.uk

Venues

Torquay Museum - www.torquaymuseum.org

Movie & Review Sites

D+CFilm - www.devon-cornwall-film.co.uk
Internet Movie Database - www.imdb.co.uk
Rotten Tomatoes Movie Site - www.rottentomatoes.com
Subtitled Online (promotion of world/foreign-language cinema) - www.subtitledonline.com

Local Arts Centre, Theatre & Societies

The Blue Walnut Cafe - www.bluewalnutcafe.co.uk
Babbacombe Theatre - www.babbacombe-theatre.com
Barn Cinema, Dartington - www.dartington.org/barn-cinema
The Epicentre, Paignton - www.epicentrebookcafe.org.uk
Exeter Picture House - www.picturehouses.co.uk
Exeter Phoenix Arts & Media - www.exeterphoenix.org.uk
Simply Torquay (The great guide and directory for Torquay) - www.simplytorquay.com
TOADS Little Theatre, Torquay - www.toadstheatre.co.uk

Newsletter Signup

A Year's Membership for only £30